Oliver

If I could reach into your mind
I’d love to know what I might find
Just maybe I would get to know
How we ended up sat in this row

You take delight in your selection
As you adjust our heads in the right direction
A notion, I have not the least
Why must we all be facing East

But to see your face, and your infectious smile
I guess I can sit here for a while
If I could see inside your mind
Oh the wonder I know I would find

~~

If I could hear what you were thinking
And our thoughts were truly interlinking
It may give me a little clue
Of the importance of things green and blue

And to why the food upon your plate
You seemingly cannot relate
A sandwich flies off to its doom
Rejected, flung across the room

If only it were a Happy Meal
That really would be more ideal
If I could hear what you were thinking
It actually may stop me blinking

~~

If I could peek inside your head
And your thoughts could actually be read
Would I understand why you find it tough
That one iPad is just not enough

Would it all make sense that you must have two
I would love to know why this is true
But to see you shake and vibrate with joy
You really are an amazing boy

You read those iPads like a map
And you sure know how to use an App
If I could peek inside your head
Could I see inside your world instead

~~

If the spoken word is not your choice
That doesn’t mean you have no voice
We’re learning to communicate
Discovering PECs has been just great

We’re really learning how to play
Taking it just day by day
Your running and your endless spinning
Really makes me feel I’m winning

And when you wave me off bye bye
It honestly could make me cry
I’m so lucky to have you Son
Our journey, it has just begun

~~

4 thoughts on “Oliver

  1. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that
    you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is great blog.
    An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

